Safeway: We won’t ship to states that don’t allow seafood

Safeway Corp. said Tuesday it will stop shipping to the states where it is barred from serving seafood.

It has long been a target of the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for its safety record.

The company said it would stop processing seafood products from Alaska, Hawaii, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the U of T. The move comes after the company said earlier this month that it will end its Alaska and Hawaii sales as of March.

The announcement came on the heels of a report that Safeway has begun selling frozen seafood products in Canada.

Safeway said in a statement that it has been cooperating with the FDA since its announcement.

The agency said it will continue to closely monitor Safeway’s operations in these states and will “take appropriate actions” if necessary.

The move came after a report in the New York Times that said Safeway was trying to expand into Canada, where it had been denied a permit to operate in 2013.

In a statement, Safeway President and CEO Jim Schoen said the company has been working closely with the federal government for several years, and that the company will continue working closely to protect consumers and the environment.

“Safeway remains committed to serving our customers in all 50 states and territories.

We are working with the Food Safety and Technology Administration (FSET) to provide them with all necessary information to comply with their requirements, and we remain committed to doing the right thing for our customers,” Schoen wrote.

It is unclear how the ban will affect other companies.

Safeways said it has not decided on how it will distribute seafood from its two facilities in Hawaii and Alaska.

Alaska’s Department of Fish and Game said it had no comment on the Safeway announcement.

Earlier this month, Safeways announced plans to open a new seafood processing facility in Hawaii.